Censorship on /r/hapas

/r/hapas prior to 2018 or so actually discussed a lot of the real issues that were plaguing the Asian community and the biracial community – namely gendered racism and how a large chunk of half-Asian men were suffering from racism against them by the same society that fetishized and glorified Asian women. There were so many male and female biracials there that were voicing legitimate concerns and emotions about microaggressions, racism, and stupid dumb things people in our family, even Asians, and our often ignorant and racist white fathers, said. In fact, many of the earliest bloggers of the Eurasian experience were actually half-Asian women.

What happened? When did talking about your racist white dad and self-loathing Asian mother become so wrong?

Well, we made the mistake that thinking that self-hating half-Asians would somehow take our side. It was literally the opposite.

/R/hapas got taken over by very insecure hapas / biracials who relied heavily on “myths” of half-Asian handsomeness in order to get laid (though I highly doubt they are). That’s about it. They were concerned that “showing weakness” and complaining lowered the global status of Eurasian people. They didn’t care at all about full Asians, and you can see see that kind of glib mockery of the subject:

“You’re only half Asian though.”

“You’re not really Asian though.”

“I’m not Asian,” is the calling card of many insecure hapas. Their entire presentation revolves around not being Asian, because they’re insecure about being Asian. They need Asians to be beneath them, because like everyone else on this planet, they’re held hostage by life and need every opportunity and leg up they can get. Like 90% of men, 90% of biracial Asians struggle with women and don’t know what it means to be genuinely loved and genuinely sexually desired by a woman (like their fathers were not genuinely loved), so they simply have a robotic response to anything they perceive as “counter culture,” out of fear of losing the 1% chance of getting laid. Half-Asian girls, obviously, are primed by their mothers to seek integration and social ascendancy at all costs, (yes, at the cost of love; believe me, I have multiple Asian women in my family who admitted they never loved their husbands), and can’t afford to have these discussions. Don’t believe the hype: half-Asian men are not doing well on the romantic front.

The irony of all of this is that when you actually do get loved as an Asian looking male, you tend to not be so afraid of showing weakness, cause ultimately it doesn’t matter. So, in the end it just confirms what I thought. Most hapas like many biracials are deeply insecure soft-incels who throw around the term “incel” because they’re afraid of it and are afraid of any hard discussion. The one thing I learned from all of this is that the idea of being sexually desirable to women is so alien to so many men that their minds are quite literally shaped and molded by this idea, so that they are virtually incapable of breaking the box of thought patterns as told them by ultra-capitalist society.

When I first got doxxed, some people who saw my photo who were interested in that whole debacle, just said “take one look at him and you immediately can tell he’s nowhere near an incel” – which is true. I guess the fact that I’m popular with women BECAUSE I’m Asian (not because I’m mixed race), gave me the balls to stand up for Asians regardless of the consequences. Actually, now that I think about it, my experiences with how aggressive women are aligns more with the Asian male experience than it does with biracials, who are nothing but insecure, self-loathing overcompensating liars for the most part.

I thought this was an interesting post. This guy is an Asian passing half-Asian guy. His experiences sort of match up with mine. A lot of the harassment I’ve gotten (even from other hapas, and from self-loathing Asian women) has been directly as a result of my Asian looks and how insane non-Asian women can be towards me. Since I was a kid, I was fully aware that my experiences were a result of being Asian in appearance. Both the racism, as well as the insane sexual advances of non-Asian women; I never even considered myself “mixed” in this regard.

Maybe, as a result of being “hot” I felt invincible and just felt I could get away with anything I said, and to be fair, I can, as awful as it sounds (in reality, experiences like this are a huge liability and a massive mind-f*ck, because it really affects how I perceive the world). I have the balls to stand up for what I feel is right (mainly fighting against anti-Asian-male discrimination). But I can see now how a lot of insecure, ambiguous looking hapas who never experienced any of this, would need to cling to his “image” as a harmless, “almost white,” “hot” hapa who will just completely gas over racism, even from his parents.

Last but not least, I’m not being homophobic, but an inordinate amount of “happy hapas” seem to be gay hapa men, probably a result of being severely emasculated and rejected by women, and the gay community is famously racist, with white men at the top, so there’s a lot of overlap with hapas having a tendency to being “pro-white,” whether they’re libs or on the far-right. So I suppose if you’re a gay hapa male who likes to be with white men, you simultaneously solve your “alienation and racism” problems inherent to many hapa men, and you also don’t find any problem with white supremacy, since you yearn to be a part of it yourself. And of course, it goes without saying that a lot of hapa women dating white men because they feel unattractive and think that being in an asexual relationship with a white man will make them “feel whole.” It’s a mess.

2 thoughts on “Censorship on /r/hapas

  1. What I find so strange about the situation is that 7 or 8 years ago, you could have MEANINGFUL, INTERESTING discussions with others who shared the same experience

    Nowadays, you can make crappy posts about “what race do I look more like teehee” and that’s about it…literally, I rarely see a post behond a 2 on the “this actually reflects people’s experiences and affects them in real life” scale – afterall, you just have to look at the numbers. 7 or 8 years ago, the sub would get 20 posts and 200 comments per day – nowadays, after all the censorship, you probably get 5-7 posts PER WEEK that manage to actually stay up

    I can’t understand being a nearly 40 year old man as some of those mods are…yet being so empty and air-headed, as some of these guys are. I mean, why are they petrified of having a discussion?

    It’s ironic that Asian women & the cucks that support them will actually defend whites & censor non-whites far more than even most open white supremacists

    Like

    1. Because most half Asians are white supremacists, inherited from their parents. No matter how bad things get, they’ll always pit themselves against full Asians and other POC in order to get their sense of being on a higher rung of the ladder. I know a couple permavirgin biracial Asians who swear up and down that they’re God’s gift to this world, and in the same breath mention how much they think full Asian men are losers.

      Like

Leave a comment